Where You Get Love by Matthew Sweet

Where You Get Love by Matthew Sweet

This is one of my favourite of the favorites. I mostly posting this here so I can justify to myself removing the song lyrics from a signature I have at Divine: The Series. (Go gratuitous mentions for widecasting and META tags!)

The audio quality’s not the best but it has a little blurb from the ancient MTV show 120 minutes with Matthew Sweet where he talks about his songwriting. For those who don’t know, he has Bipolar Disorder which he’s said was untreated for a long time. The song itself starts at about 00:23.

Where does Supernatural come into this? Read the lyrics and decide for yourself. 🙂


Where You Get Love

Instead of running
Stay and keep it coming
You’re getting your kicks right at the source
You’re taking your guidance from the force

But where do you get love
Down below or from somewhere above
Got a scary feeling I know
Where you get love

Am I the whore
You’re working for
Im here if you want to keep me near
Much further away than I appear

Where do you get love
Down below or from somewhere above
Got a scary feeling I know
Where you get love

Instead of running
Stay and keep it coming
Stay and keep it coming
Stay and keep it coming

Where do you get love
Down below or from somewhere above
Got a scary feeling I know
Where do you get love
Where do you get love
Down below or from somewhere above
Got a scary feeling I know
Where do you get love
Where do you get love

$0.02

